Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

Toyota Auris 2.0 D4D - 126hp

Check Toyota Auris Stats

Toyota Auris tuning review

Had my car in with Avon in bristol. Its actually the 2.2 SR180 but didnt have it in the drop box. i went in for a DPF removal EGR delete and stage 1 remap. i cant believe how good the results are. My performance is insane now and even better i get much better MPG. worth every penny. I would recommend to anyone out there thinking of using Avon Tuning, there customer service is 5 STAR ***** and the waiting room is relaxing and also has free wifi, TV, Playstation and free tea and coffee. Thanks a lot guys :)

- Laith Darhali from Swindon 23/05/2017

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 1.9 CDTI - 120hp

Check Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 Stats

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 tuning review

Had the car done about 6 weeks ago Just like to say thanks to you guys for a first class service, re map DPF removal and EGR valve , car drive like a new car very pleased MPG is loads better , just wished i had done this years ago, would 100% recommend these guys.
Thanks

- Sean Edwards from herefordshire 17/05/2017

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 2.0 DCi - 150hp

Check Nissan X-Trail > 2014 Stats

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 tuning review

Took my X-Trail to James and his team. After DPF and performance issues. Now I'm no mechanic and all the technical jargon on cars loses me in seconds. Chatting firstly to James over the phone he gave me all the time in the world. The technical jargon became simple. Left my car with them and he said it would take around 3 to 4 hours to sort. My word what service. My parents and I strolled around cribbs causeway (10 min drive from them) Got a call to say car ready for collection. Earlier than expected. Turned up to be told all good. One mishap that was sorted in seconds at no extra cost or fault of them. They sorted my exhaust blanket cover that was hanging off on the way down to them. Brilliant bunch of honest, dedicated down to earth guys. My X-trail is a happy bunny and I am so pleased with the new performance. Really give these guys your time. They truly truly know their stuff. Thanks again James and your super team. Will be back for services etc at your sister garage. I trust you all

- Paul Watson from Oxfordshire 27/04/2017

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 335d - 286hp

Check BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 Stats

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 tuning review

Fair play...you guys really do know your stuff! Haven't had so much fun burning diesel since I got rid of a clapped out caravan using half a gallon of the stuff. Troublesome DPF removed and a remap has transformed my motor with much more torque from lower revs..AND an extra 10mpg on the drive home. That's verging on witchcraft!

- Jay Francis from Abergavenny 21/04/2017

Toyota Avensis 2015 > 2.0 D-4D - 143hp

Check Toyota Avensis 2015 > Stats

Toyota Avensis 2015 > tuning review

I can not recommend these guys enough. They had my Toyota avensis in for 4 hours today with dpf and egr valve problems. Just on the drive home (90 miles) I could feel and see the difference in the performance and mpg and no more dpf or egr faults. Well worth the 180 mile round trip and the cost was very reasonable. Great job guys thanks 👍🏼

- Russell from Andover Hampshire 10/04/2017

Fiat Punto EVO 1.3 Multijet - 70hp

Check Fiat Punto EVO Stats

Fiat Punto EVO tuning review

Great service and great result.

- SamK from Hartlepool, UK 24/03/2017

Ford Focus - 2011 - 2014 1.6 TDCi - 95hp

Check Ford Focus - 2011 - 2014 Stats

Ford Focus - 2011 - 2014 tuning review

I was at your work shop for 5 hours this morning , thanks for the upgrade midrange power is lush ,hills are a breeze & the fuel gauge still doesn't move , thanks again would recommend and use you again , thanks Andy.

- Andrew Barzotelli from Nailsea 18/03/2017

BMW 5 Series E60 - 2003 > 525d - 197hp

Check BMW 5 Series E60 - 2003 > Stats

BMW 5 Series E60 - 2003 > tuning review

Took my 525d 2008 for dpf removal and egr and stage 1 remap,as was having problems with dpf. And I'm pleased to say the problem is no more, they do a fantastic job and will highly recommend to anyone. Great service and great price, keep up the good work.

- Stuart from Westmidlands 17/03/2017

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 2.0 TFSI GTI - 200hp

Check Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 Stats

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 tuning review

Took my mk5 gti golf for a stage 2+ custom map with hard cut limiter. All I can say is WOW. Great bhp figures at 304bhp and nice torque curve. Very well balanced power and the hard cut sounds nuts. Cant recommend this company enough. Very professional brilliant tuners and set-up. Thank you Avon tuning team. Like a kid at a sweet shop now 🤗

- Matthew Lobb from Weston super mare 14/03/2017

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > 1.0T Ecoboost - 100hp

Check Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > Stats

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > tuning review

Fantastic and quick service, booked in and waited less than a week for an available appointment. Whole remap took less than 2 hours and massive performance and efficiency improvements that have had me smiling all the way home

- Will Flood from Street, Somerset 08/03/2017

Select your tuning options

finance available