Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

Mitsubishi L200 > 2015 2.5 DiD - 115hp

Check Mitsubishi L200 > 2015 Stats

Mitsubishi L200 > 2015  tuning review

Had a stage 1 tune done and very pleased with the results. Operation across the rev range is much smoother and no longer suffers from the typical gutless mid-range up to 2500 rpms. Guys also looked at and resolved a sticking waste gate which was very much appreciated. Many Thanks.

- Jason Sheppard from Bristol 07/08/2018

Mercedes CLK - W208 - 1998 > 2002 CLK 230K - 193hp

Check Mercedes CLK - W208 - 1998 > 2002 Stats

Mercedes CLK - W208 - 1998 > 2002 tuning review

What a fantastic company. Took my 10 year old Merc and could not be more impressed with the friendly, infomative and helpful team. Found extra HP for me and the car now really pulls away and exellorates quickly. Value for money. Thank you AT..

- Steve from Bristol 20/07/2018

Audi A8 D3 - 2003 > 2010 3.0 V6 TDI - 233hp

Check Audi A8 D3 - 2003 > 2010 Stats

Audi A8 D3 - 2003 > 2010 tuning review

I have had several remaps carried out by these guys and everyone has made a vast improvement on performance and economy.
The latest one being my Audi A8 3.0tdi auto the performance as improved greatly and with the gearbox in sports mode it fly,s but the biggest gain is the fuel economy which has improved by at least 15%.
Great Work Guys will defo be back with the next one

- Jeremy Fox from Crosskeys Newport Monmouthshire 18/07/2018

Volvo S40 / V50 2007 > 1.6 D - 109hp

Check Volvo S40 / V50 2007 > Stats

Volvo S40 / V50 2007 > tuning review

These guys are the best, and most competent that I have come across in many years of car ownership. They identified what had been done to the system , and fixed my DPF problem. I was dreading the bill, but was pleasantly surprised. If ever get a problem with a car again, it's going straight to their workshop. They are the real deal.

- Rob Gardner from Bristol 13/07/2018

Vauxhall Corsa D 2006 - 2014 1.3 CDTI Ecotec - 95hp

Check Vauxhall Corsa D 2006 - 2014 Stats

Vauxhall Corsa D 2006 - 2014 tuning review

speed limiter removal tried these guys and can honestly say they know their shit ,i had 2 local companys try to remove speed limiter and didnt have a clue, arrived at these guys workshop 0900am gone by 1200 done and dusted, great service and staff 100% refferal try these guys out

- steve turnbull from bh81ss 17/06/2018

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2013 > 2016 220 CDI BlueTec - 170hp

Check Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2013 > 2016 Stats

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2013 > 2016 tuning review

Going back about a year ago I had my E Class remap and EGR deleted and the car drove great but about 2 months ago I had to take my car back to Mercedes Benz to have some work done under warranty(not related to the remap) and in their wisdom they put a standard factory map back on the car. So I took it back to Avon tuning with no appointment and there and then they did the work all over again at no extra cost to me.
Which was great considering it was not there fault that Mercedes had put the car back to standard. (factory settings)
So it's obvious to me they care about there customers and the service they provide. When I left I could not be happier and the car drives great again. 10/10.

- Micheal from BS361QA 13/06/2018

BMW 3 Series F3x - 10/2011 > 2015 335d - 313hp

Check BMW 3 Series F3x - 10/2011 > 2015 Stats

BMW 3 Series F3x - 10/2011 > 2015  tuning review

My car had been tuned by Avontuning when I purchased it - 385bhp and 520lb/ft dyno tested. The tune was perfect for 4 years until an EGR valve replacement (ECU wipe) left me with a stock car.

I drove to Bristol to the only place I knew I could trust and the service was every bit as good as I had anticipated. When you see your car being taken out for 5 test drives throughout the day, you know it is in good hands.

Avon took their time to get it perfected and the results show. The power delivery is gut-wrenching in any gear, at any speed and I could not be happier.

Thanks for the fantastic day - I won't hesitate to head your way for any future work!

- Lee Niven from Leamington Spa 06/06/2018

Audi S3 8V - 2012 > 2016 S3 2.0 TFSI - 300hp

Check Audi S3 8V - 2012 > 2016 Stats

Audi S3 8V - 2012 > 2016 tuning review

Very professional service with good safe power gains.
Ive spoken to them today about a few tweaks to my car and i'll be booking it in soon.

- Rich Starr from Bristol 05/04/2018

BMW 1 Series E87 - 2007 > 2011 118d - 143hp

Check BMW 1 Series E87 - 2007 > 2011 Stats

BMW 1 Series E87 - 2007 > 2011 tuning review

Awesome guys answered all my questions before hand which made me feel confortable letting them sort my car, kept getting a dpf light come up, now it has been removed, stage 1 remap with EGR delete and the car feels awesome. Well worth the money.

- Phil from bristol 05/04/2018

BMW 5 Series F10 - 2010 > 2016 518d - 150hp

Check BMW 5 Series F10 - 2010 > 2016 Stats

BMW 5 Series F10 - 2010 > 2016  tuning review

I just had my 518d BMW remapped recently and there is no disappointment . The performance is second to none and it's feel like, you're driving a 530 at least. Beautiful job, very professional staff, money well spent. Highly recommended.
Thank you guys, and keep up the good work.

- Attila Berta from Bristol 29/03/2018

Select your tuning options

finance available