Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

Toyota Hi-Ace 2.5 D4D - 100hp

Check Toyota Hi-Ace Stats

Toyota Hi-Ace tuning review

The guys remapped my Hiace! Yes Hiace. Transformed the van to one that was much easier to drive. No more struggling up hills etc. I’ve recently sold the van but will be back soon with my new one👍

- Pete 100 %Heating from Bristol 03/11/2017

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 2.0 TDI - 170hp

Check Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 Stats

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 tuning review

If you have a BMN engine with problems, these are the guys to take it to. I have a VW Golf GT Sport TDI 170 Mk5 with cold start problems and billowing smoke from the exhaust. This car had been to VW main dealers and Indy VAG specialist (apparently) by the previous owner for the fault. 2 can shaft positioning sensors, 3 sets of injectors, 1 inlet manifold and 2 timing belts later, the fault was still there.
I picked the motor up cheap as the previous owner just wanted rid of it. Having been on the VAG forums, these guys were all over them for sorting problems out.
Yesterday my golf paid a visit to their workshop to find the timing was way out by miles, adjusted and health check on the golf and I am pleased to say that it has just flown through the MOT.
Thank you to all the guys at Avon Tuning, I cant express enough how knowledgeable and professional the guys are there. If you have a problematic VAG BMN engine like mine was, these are the guys to sort your issues out.
Again many thanks Avon Tuning.

- derision from Gloucester 01/11/2017

Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 2.0 TDi - 140hp

Check Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 Stats

Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 tuning review

Fantastic results!!! Had my car remap (stage 1) and EGR removed/delete 2 weeks ago. What a joy to drive my car again! Speed and power is there when you need it.

- abetpgutierrez from bristol,uk 09/09/2017

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 220 CDI - 170hp

Check Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 Stats

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 tuning review

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Avon Tuning. The overall professionalism and experience of the team was gratefully received. I took my Mercedes in a extremely under powered and sorry state.... Came out after having DPF sorted and Stage 1 remap. Well what can I say!!!! The car is a beast. You can just feel the difference in the power and mid range torque. (Just have to keep an eye on speed). MPG is improved as well. Averaging on a 100 mile motorway trip at a reasonable speed returning 58,5mpg. Not bad for a 2011 95k 2.5 tonne estate. Would highly recommend and will be back in the future. Many thanks.

- Karl Hibbard from Bristol 12/08/2017

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 330d - 231hp

Check BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 Stats

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 tuning review

Had a consistent DPF fault with my new car - my dealer replaced several sensors, and the DPF unit itself, but to no avail. I got a hold of Avon after having several cars remapped by them already. I decided to go for a Stage 1 remap, DPF & EGR delete. Just as I remembered - greeted by friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff who got the job done in record time. The car is running absolutely faultless now (wish I had come here before I spent hundreds at the dealership!) with a great power increase. I also achieved 12 more mpg on the way back. Cannot recommend these guys enough. This is my third car they have tuned and they will most certainly be having my fourth! Many thanks guys.

- Callum from Dorset 19/07/2017

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 2.0 DCi - 150hp

Check Nissan X-Trail > 2014 Stats

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 tuning review

What a great team first rate will use some more 10/10

- Mr david sterry from LYDNEY 01/07/2017

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 2.2 TDCi - 200hp

Check Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 Stats

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 tuning review

A great service, Stage 1 remap with DPF and EGR removal. What a difference in performance, an improvment in fuel economy and so much more responsive over the whole rev range. The guys really go the extra mile working on to resolve an issue with a Temp sensor, lending me the Loan car to get home when this unexpected issue showed it self. Many thanks.

- Nick from Hampshire 22/06/2017

Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 1.7 CDTI - (2012 > ...) - 110hp

Check Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 Stats

Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 tuning review

Came to Avon Tuning in January to have a full DPF removal, EGR Valve deletion and Stage 1 ECU Remap. Cannot fault these guys one bit. Dropped the car off and went for a look around town, when I returned was allowed to use the comfortable waiting area whilst the finishing touches were put onto my car. My car wasn't playing ball towards the end but the guys stayed later to get the job finished and the car working amazingly. Could feel the difference the moment I pressed on the accelerator. Best decision I have made.

- Marti from Portsmouth, UK 20/06/2017

Toyota Auris 2.0 D4D - 126hp

Check Toyota Auris Stats

Toyota Auris tuning review

Had my car in with Avon in bristol. Its actually the 2.2 SR180 but didnt have it in the drop box. i went in for a DPF removal EGR delete and stage 1 remap. i cant believe how good the results are. My performance is insane now and even better i get much better MPG. worth every penny. I would recommend to anyone out there thinking of using Avon Tuning, there customer service is 5 STAR ***** and the waiting room is relaxing and also has free wifi, TV, Playstation and free tea and coffee. Thanks a lot guys :)

- Laith Darhali from Swindon 23/05/2017

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 1.9 CDTI - 120hp

Check Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 Stats

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 tuning review

Had the car done about 6 weeks ago Just like to say thanks to you guys for a first class service, re map DPF removal and EGR valve , car drive like a new car very pleased MPG is loads better , just wished i had done this years ago, would 100% recommend these guys.
Thanks

- Sean Edwards from herefordshire 17/05/2017

Select your tuning options

finance available