Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 330d - 231hp

Check BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 Stats

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 tuning review

Had a consistent DPF fault with my new car - my dealer replaced several sensors, and the DPF unit itself, but to no avail. I got a hold of Avon after having several cars remapped by them already. I decided to go for a Stage 1 remap, DPF & EGR delete. Just as I remembered - greeted by friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff who got the job done in record time. The car is running absolutely faultless now (wish I had come here before I spent hundreds at the dealership!) with a great power increase. I also achieved 12 more mpg on the way back. Cannot recommend these guys enough. This is my third car they have tuned and they will most certainly be having my fourth! Many thanks guys.

- Callum from Dorset 19/07/2017

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 2.0 DCi - 150hp

Check Nissan X-Trail > 2014 Stats

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 tuning review

What a great team first rate will use some more 10/10

- Mr david sterry from LYDNEY 01/07/2017

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 2.2 TDCi - 200hp

Check Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 Stats

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 tuning review

A great service, Stage 1 remap with DPF and EGR removal. What a difference in performance, an improvment in fuel economy and so much more responsive over the whole rev range. The guys really go the extra mile working on to resolve an issue with a Temp sensor, lending me the Loan car to get home when this unexpected issue showed it self. Many thanks.

- Nick from Hampshire 22/06/2017

Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 1.7 CDTI - (2012 > ...) - 110hp

Check Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 Stats

Vauxhall Astra J 09/2009 - 2015 tuning review

Came to Avon Tuning in January to have a full DPF removal, EGR Valve deletion and Stage 1 ECU Remap. Cannot fault these guys one bit. Dropped the car off and went for a look around town, when I returned was allowed to use the comfortable waiting area whilst the finishing touches were put onto my car. My car wasn't playing ball towards the end but the guys stayed later to get the job finished and the car working amazingly. Could feel the difference the moment I pressed on the accelerator. Best decision I have made.

- Marti from Portsmouth, UK 20/06/2017

Toyota Auris 2.0 D4D - 126hp

Check Toyota Auris Stats

Toyota Auris tuning review

Had my car in with Avon in bristol. Its actually the 2.2 SR180 but didnt have it in the drop box. i went in for a DPF removal EGR delete and stage 1 remap. i cant believe how good the results are. My performance is insane now and even better i get much better MPG. worth every penny. I would recommend to anyone out there thinking of using Avon Tuning, there customer service is 5 STAR ***** and the waiting room is relaxing and also has free wifi, TV, Playstation and free tea and coffee. Thanks a lot guys :)

- Laith Darhali from Swindon 23/05/2017

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 1.9 CDTI - 120hp

Check Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 Stats

Vauxhall Zafira B 2005 - 2012 tuning review

Had the car done about 6 weeks ago Just like to say thanks to you guys for a first class service, re map DPF removal and EGR valve , car drive like a new car very pleased MPG is loads better , just wished i had done this years ago, would 100% recommend these guys.
Thanks

- Sean Edwards from herefordshire 17/05/2017

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 2.0 DCi - 150hp

Check Nissan X-Trail > 2014 Stats

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 tuning review

Took my X-Trail to James and his team. After DPF and performance issues. Now I'm no mechanic and all the technical jargon on cars loses me in seconds. Chatting firstly to James over the phone he gave me all the time in the world. The technical jargon became simple. Left my car with them and he said it would take around 3 to 4 hours to sort. My word what service. My parents and I strolled around cribbs causeway (10 min drive from them) Got a call to say car ready for collection. Earlier than expected. Turned up to be told all good. One mishap that was sorted in seconds at no extra cost or fault of them. They sorted my exhaust blanket cover that was hanging off on the way down to them. Brilliant bunch of honest, dedicated down to earth guys. My X-trail is a happy bunny and I am so pleased with the new performance. Really give these guys your time. They truly truly know their stuff. Thanks again James and your super team. Will be back for services etc at your sister garage. I trust you all

- Paul Watson from Oxfordshire 27/04/2017

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 335d - 286hp

Check BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 Stats

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 tuning review

Fair play...you guys really do know your stuff! Haven't had so much fun burning diesel since I got rid of a clapped out caravan using half a gallon of the stuff. Troublesome DPF removed and a remap has transformed my motor with much more torque from lower revs..AND an extra 10mpg on the drive home. That's verging on witchcraft!

- Jay Francis from Abergavenny 21/04/2017

Toyota Avensis 2015 > 2.0 D-4D - 143hp

Check Toyota Avensis 2015 > Stats

Toyota Avensis 2015 > tuning review

I can not recommend these guys enough. They had my Toyota avensis in for 4 hours today with dpf and egr valve problems. Just on the drive home (90 miles) I could feel and see the difference in the performance and mpg and no more dpf or egr faults. Well worth the 180 mile round trip and the cost was very reasonable. Great job guys thanks 👍🏼

- Russell from Andover Hampshire 10/04/2017

Fiat Punto EVO 1.3 Multijet - 70hp

Check Fiat Punto EVO Stats

Fiat Punto EVO tuning review

Great service and great result.

- SamK from Hartlepool, UK 24/03/2017

Select your tuning options

finance available