Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 2.2 MZR-CD - 163hp

Check Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 Stats

Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 tuning review

My Car was sluggish and I was sick of having to have the DPF cleaned out regularly when I found out about the DPF removal by Avon Tuning I jumped at the chance. With this done and the Stage 1 Upgrade my Mazda is now running at 200ps and it sounds so much and the power is crisp and so responsive it is unbelievable what you have done thanks Guys !!

- Richard Elson from Chippenham 10/02/2018

Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 2.0 TDI - 140hp

Check Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 Stats

Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 tuning review

Booked car in for a re-map and egr removal. Good waiting area and friendly staff. Very pleased with the work carried out.

- Schnook 1 from Wiltshire 07/02/2018

Volvo Penta D3 160 - 160hp

Check Volvo Penta D3 Stats

Volvo Penta D3 tuning review

Gareth and the team at Avon Tuning couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to fit in with me and I cannot praise them enough.

They re-mapped my Volvo Penta 160 hp marine engine. It is now chucking out 190 hp – exactly as the website said it would. It’s gone from a top speed of 32 knots to 37 knots and it’s amazing how quickly it now gets up on the plane – took me by surprise at first, I nearly fell out the back!

I am so chuffed – really, really pleased!

- Sue Weston from Weston-Super-Mare 06/12/2017

Toyota Hi-Ace 2.5 D4D - 100hp

Check Toyota Hi-Ace Stats

Toyota Hi-Ace tuning review

The guys remapped my Hiace! Yes Hiace. Transformed the van to one that was much easier to drive. No more struggling up hills etc. I’ve recently sold the van but will be back soon with my new one👍

- Pete 100 %Heating from Bristol 03/11/2017

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 2.0 TDI - 170hp

Check Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 Stats

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 tuning review

If you have a BMN engine with problems, these are the guys to take it to. I have a VW Golf GT Sport TDI 170 Mk5 with cold start problems and billowing smoke from the exhaust. This car had been to VW main dealers and Indy VAG specialist (apparently) by the previous owner for the fault. 2 can shaft positioning sensors, 3 sets of injectors, 1 inlet manifold and 2 timing belts later, the fault was still there.
I picked the motor up cheap as the previous owner just wanted rid of it. Having been on the VAG forums, these guys were all over them for sorting problems out.
Yesterday my golf paid a visit to their workshop to find the timing was way out by miles, adjusted and health check on the golf and I am pleased to say that it has just flown through the MOT.
Thank you to all the guys at Avon Tuning, I cant express enough how knowledgeable and professional the guys are there. If you have a problematic VAG BMN engine like mine was, these are the guys to sort your issues out.
Again many thanks Avon Tuning.

- derision from Gloucester 01/11/2017

Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 2.0 TDi - 140hp

Check Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 Stats

Volkswagen Jetta 2010 - 2013 tuning review

Fantastic results!!! Had my car remap (stage 1) and EGR removed/delete 2 weeks ago. What a joy to drive my car again! Speed and power is there when you need it.

- abetpgutierrez from bristol,uk 09/09/2017

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 220 CDI - 170hp

Check Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 Stats

Mercedes E-Class - W212 - 2009 > 2013 tuning review

Would like to say a big thank you to all the staff at Avon Tuning. The overall professionalism and experience of the team was gratefully received. I took my Mercedes in a extremely under powered and sorry state.... Came out after having DPF sorted and Stage 1 remap. Well what can I say!!!! The car is a beast. You can just feel the difference in the power and mid range torque. (Just have to keep an eye on speed). MPG is improved as well. Averaging on a 100 mile motorway trip at a reasonable speed returning 58,5mpg. Not bad for a 2011 95k 2.5 tonne estate. Would highly recommend and will be back in the future. Many thanks.

- Karl Hibbard from Bristol 12/08/2017

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 330d - 231hp

Check BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 Stats

BMW 3 Series E90 - 2005 > 2010 tuning review

Had a consistent DPF fault with my new car - my dealer replaced several sensors, and the DPF unit itself, but to no avail. I got a hold of Avon after having several cars remapped by them already. I decided to go for a Stage 1 remap, DPF & EGR delete. Just as I remembered - greeted by friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff who got the job done in record time. The car is running absolutely faultless now (wish I had come here before I spent hundreds at the dealership!) with a great power increase. I also achieved 12 more mpg on the way back. Cannot recommend these guys enough. This is my third car they have tuned and they will most certainly be having my fourth! Many thanks guys.

- Callum from Dorset 19/07/2017

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 2.0 DCi - 150hp

Check Nissan X-Trail > 2014 Stats

Nissan X-Trail > 2014 tuning review

What a great team first rate will use some more 10/10

- Mr david sterry from LYDNEY 01/07/2017

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 2.2 TDCi - 200hp

Check Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 Stats

Ford S-Max - 2009 - 2015 tuning review

A great service, Stage 1 remap with DPF and EGR removal. What a difference in performance, an improvment in fuel economy and so much more responsive over the whole rev range. The guys really go the extra mile working on to resolve an issue with a Temp sensor, lending me the Loan car to get home when this unexpected issue showed it self. Many thanks.

- Nick from Hampshire 22/06/2017

Select your tuning options

finance available