Search Reviews

Write a review

Reviews

Peugeot 308 - Ph2 2014 > 2017 1.6 BlueHDi - 120hp

Check Peugeot 308 - Ph2 2014 > 2017 Stats

Peugeot 308 - Ph2 2014 > 2017  tuning review

After taking my sons Peugeot 207 to Avon Tuning to have the DPF removed I was very impressed with their technical expertise and their friendly manner so I decided to have a similar job carried out on my wifes 308, needless to say it was carried out with the same professional approach and I cannot praise them too highly.

- Alan from melksham. wiltshire 01/03/2018

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > 2017 1.0T Ecoboost - 125hp

Check Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > 2017 Stats

Ford Fiesta Mk7 - 2013 > 2017 tuning review

Yet again brilliant service from Avon Tuning. Really good results on this little engine improving acceleration in every gear and removing flat spots. V Happy

- Roscoe Baker from Bristol 21/02/2018

Nissan Juke 1.6 T Nismo - 200hp

Check Nissan Juke Stats

Nissan Juke tuning review

Recently had the pleasure of having my car ecu remapped by Evolution tuning an agent of Avon Tuning. Jason was very polite and professional, had a lot of time to listen to my requirements on the remap and advised me on what I should do as to the map. The car was completely tested and smoke test completed. Found old code stored on ecu that my software did not. Dealt with this issue and retested the car. I've since done a lot of miles in the car with no issues. I've found the car to be even better to drive than before the map. A lot of time was taken with the service that I received. And would have no problem in recommending Evolution Tuning to anyone. I have to a couple of friends. A big thank you goes to Jason for excellent service and for making my car feel like a new car. Stage 1

- Stuart from nottingham 20/02/2018

Volkswagen Passat B6 2006 - 2010 2.0 TDI - 170hp

Check Volkswagen Passat B6 2006 - 2010 Stats

Volkswagen Passat B6 2006 - 2010 tuning review

After spending ££££ on my passat and taking it to many different mecanics trying to solve my rough idle and smoke i came across avon tuning through the forums. Took the 85mile trip down, 4 hours later job done. Car runs perfect. Timing out and egr delete. I will be going back soon for a remap. Thanks again

- Ian from Dudley 15/02/2018

Mazda Mazda 3 05/2009 - 2013 2.2 MZR-CD - 150hp

Check Mazda Mazda 3 05/2009 - 2013 Stats

Mazda Mazda 3 05/2009 - 2013 tuning review

Had DPF problem with the car.Had a look around and gave Avon a call. Had the DPF removed and stage 1 remap. what a difference. The car is now so much quicker. More noticably between around 40-70 mph.The exhaust note is more raspy and sounds great. If you have this engine read up about the DPF problems,give the boys a call at Avon tuning and they can sort it.

- Sp from Somerset 10/02/2018

Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 2.2 MZR-CD - 163hp

Check Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 Stats

Mazda Mazda 6 2008 > 2012 tuning review

My Car was sluggish and I was sick of having to have the DPF cleaned out regularly when I found out about the DPF removal by Avon Tuning I jumped at the chance. With this done and the Stage 1 Upgrade my Mazda is now running at 200ps and it sounds so much and the power is crisp and so responsive it is unbelievable what you have done thanks Guys !!

- Richard Elson from Chippenham 10/02/2018

Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 2.0 TDI - 140hp

Check Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 Stats

Skoda Octavia 2004 - 2012 tuning review

Booked car in for a re-map and egr removal. Good waiting area and friendly staff. Very pleased with the work carried out.

- Schnook 1 from Wiltshire 07/02/2018

Volvo Penta D3 160 - 160hp

Check Volvo Penta D3 Stats

Volvo Penta D3 tuning review

Gareth and the team at Avon Tuning couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to fit in with me and I cannot praise them enough.

They re-mapped my Volvo Penta 160 hp marine engine. It is now chucking out 190 hp – exactly as the website said it would. It’s gone from a top speed of 32 knots to 37 knots and it’s amazing how quickly it now gets up on the plane – took me by surprise at first, I nearly fell out the back!

I am so chuffed – really, really pleased!

- Sue Weston from Weston-Super-Mare 06/12/2017

Toyota Hi-Ace 2.5 D4D - 100hp

Check Toyota Hi-Ace Stats

Toyota Hi-Ace tuning review

The guys remapped my Hiace! Yes Hiace. Transformed the van to one that was much easier to drive. No more struggling up hills etc. I’ve recently sold the van but will be back soon with my new one👍

- Pete 100 %Heating from Bristol 03/11/2017

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 2.0 TDI - 170hp

Check Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 Stats

Volkswagen Golf V 2003 - 2008 tuning review

If you have a BMN engine with problems, these are the guys to take it to. I have a VW Golf GT Sport TDI 170 Mk5 with cold start problems and billowing smoke from the exhaust. This car had been to VW main dealers and Indy VAG specialist (apparently) by the previous owner for the fault. 2 can shaft positioning sensors, 3 sets of injectors, 1 inlet manifold and 2 timing belts later, the fault was still there.
I picked the motor up cheap as the previous owner just wanted rid of it. Having been on the VAG forums, these guys were all over them for sorting problems out.
Yesterday my golf paid a visit to their workshop to find the timing was way out by miles, adjusted and health check on the golf and I am pleased to say that it has just flown through the MOT.
Thank you to all the guys at Avon Tuning, I cant express enough how knowledgeable and professional the guys are there. If you have a problematic VAG BMN engine like mine was, these are the guys to sort your issues out.
Again many thanks Avon Tuning.

- derision from Gloucester 01/11/2017

Select your tuning options

finance available